Who Are We?

L to R:  Kelly Reykdal, Cathleen Hess, Barb Polzin, David Lameyer, Denise Roy, Doug Huntley, Christine Osorio, Stan Karwoski, Gina Kuchenmeister, Doug Ronsberg, Shannon Kohlman and Tom Jacobson.  (Not Shown:  Cole Hystead, Amy Coborn, Eric Morley, and Pam Huntley).


butterflyThe 622 Education Foundation generates and distributes resources to ISD 622 schools to create, enrich and expand programs that enhance the quality of education.


leafOur Goals

The Foundation achieves its mission by directing support toward the following goals:

  • Encourage all learners to achieve their maximum potential
  • Build public awareness and confidence in the No. St. Paul-Maplewood-Oakdale Public Schools
  • Involve the community in assuring quality education for the leaders and workers of tomorrow.


lifesaverBoard of Directors & Staff

The Board of Directors of the 622 Education Foundation meets monthly, except July.  The various committees meet on an as-needed basis.  Committees include Scholarships,Development (STA2RS Banquet, Taste of District 622, 5K Fall Run/Walk) and others as deemed necessary.

This team meets monthly.

Co-President: Tom Jacobson

Past-President: Cole Hystead

Vice-President: Open

Secretary: Open

Treasurer: Shannon Kohlman

ISD 622 Superintendent: Christine Osorio

Director: Amy Coborn

Director:  Cathleen Hess

Director:  Doug Huntley

Director:  Pam Huntley

Director:  Stan Karwoski

Director:  Gina Kuchenmeister

Director: Dave Lameyer

Director:  Eric Morley

Director:  Barb Polzin

Director: Kelly Reykdal

Administrative Coordinator: Denise Roy